NYC! Let's Network

Options

I know a lot of us are struggling to find our next gig in the city so let's network here!

Tagged:

Comments

• Stephen Lacombe
    Stephen Lacombe Member Posts: 8
    Options

Hi! I'm Stephen. I've worked in the production office on a myriad of film & tv shows here in the city as a production secretary and producer's assistant. I'm on the lookout for my next role and would love to chat with literally anyone. I'm bored! lol

• Megan Skehan
    Megan Skehan Member Posts: 2
    Options

Hi! I'm Megan and I'm an Associate Booking Producer with 4+ years of experience. I've worked mainly in Talk Shows with NBC Universal in Stamford, but looking to spread my wings and learn! Open to new and exciting projects, especially in the pop culture/ lifestyle/ Human Interest space. I'm a NYC native looking to chat and network with likeminded creatives!

• Christopher McKee
    Christopher McKee Member Posts: 2
    Options

Hello hello! I'm Chris. I'm an editor in NYC with 12+ years of experience in everything from fashion/beauty advertising to digital series for major studios like MTV, Comedy Central, CMT and Paramount. I edited my first feature film last year - Summer Solstice. It's being distributed this summer through Cartilage Films and will be playing in NYC and LA!

I know it's been sooo slow for everyone this winter- it feels like every studio and production house is slimming down and cutting costs. I would love to know what everyone is thinking about this industry right now- what we're all doing to find work, what we think the future might hold, how we think things are changing, etc.
    Sometimes it feels like we're all in our little bubbles and it's hard to understand what's going on around us, and this seems like a good place for us all to come together and hear new perspectives!

• Chris Waggy
    Chris Waggy Member Posts: 1
    Options